You are here: Home > Government > Village Council

Village Council

Click here to view Village Council Agendas and Minutes.


The Legislative Branch of the Village of Walton Hills

The Village of Walton Hills consists of 6 members elected at large for staggered terms of four years beginning on the first day of January following their election.


The Legislative branch of the Village of Walton Hills is responsible for:
  • The enactment of Ordinances and Resolutions
  • The manner of posting all public notices of the enactment of legislation and Village proceedings
  • The procedure for making public improvements
  • The advertisement and awarding of certain contracts
  • The setting of salary ranges for all Village employees

If you would like to search and review our Village Codified Ordinances you can do so at our Codified Ordinance site. This information is provided purely for guidance purposes as the Ordinances are only updated once annually. Contact the Clerk of Council, Katie Iaconis, at 440-232-0496 for current copies of any ordinance.

Council Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers. Caucus begins at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers. Committee of the Whole meetings are held on the 1st and 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers.

Summer recess is July and August.

All committee meetings will be held in the Council Chambers in conjuction with C.O.W. Meetings. All meetings will be digitally recorded.

Extra committee meetings may be scheduled as needed and announced one week prior to such meeting's occurrence.

GENERAL EMAIL FOR ALL OF COUNCIL Council@waltonhillsohio.gov




Council Members 
All Council members are Members of Committee of the Whole & the Finance Committee.
 
Mary Brenner-Miller
Councilwoman
BrennerM@waltonhillsohio.gov

Donald Kolograf
Council President
KolografD@waltonhillsohio.gov

Denny Linville
Councilman
LinvilleD@waltonhillsohio.gov

Paul Rich
Councilman
RichP@waltonhillsohio.gov

Brian P. Spitznagel
Councilman
SpitznagelB@waltonhillsohio.gov

Gloria Terlosky
Councilwoman
TerloskyG@waltonhillsohio.gov