You are here: Home > Government > Village Council

Village Council


Audio Files

Council Meeting Meetings

Committee of the Whole
Information Committee

Click here to view Village Council Agendas and Minutes.


The Legislative Branch of the Village of Walton Hills
The Village of Walton Hills consists of 6 members elected at large for staggered terms of four years beginning on the first day of January following their election.


The Legislative branch of the Village of Walton Hills is responsible for:
  • The enactment of Ordinances and Resolutions
  • The manner of posting all public notices of the enactment of legislation and Village proceedings
  • The procedure for making public improvements
  • The advertisement and awarding of certain contracts
  • The setting of salary ranges for all Village employees

If you would like to search and review our Village Codified Ordinances you can do so at our Codified Ordinance site. This information is provided purely for guidance purposes as the Ordinances are only updated once annually. Contact the Clerk of Council, Katie Iaconis, at 440-232-0496 for current copies of any ordinance.

Council Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers. Caucus begins at 7:00 pm in the Council Chambers. Committee of the Whole meetings are held on the 1st and 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm in the Council Chambers.

Summer recess is July and August.

All committee meetings will be held in the Council Chambers in conjunction with C.O.W. Meetings. All meetings will be digitally recorded.

Extra committee meetings may be scheduled as needed and announced one week prior to such meeting's occurrence.

GENERAL EMAIL FOR ALL OF COUNCIL Council@waltonhillsohio.gov



Council Members

All Council members are Members of Committee of the Whole and the Finance Committee.

women with red hair and glasses smiling
 Jennifer Allen
 Councilwoman
 AllenJ@waltonhillsohio.gov








woman with short brown hair and red shirt smiling
Mary Brenner-Miller
Councilwoman
BrennerM@waltonhillsohio.gov








man in suit smiling
Donald Kolograf
Mayor
KolografD@waltonhillsohio.gov








man with white hair in suit smiling
Denny Linville
Councilman
LinvilleD@waltonhillsohio.gov








man with white hair in suit
Fred Neilsen
Councilman
NeilsenF@waltonhillsohio.gov








man in suit smiling
Brian P. Spitznagel
Councilman
SpitznagelB@waltonhillsohio.gov








woman with white hair and blue jacket smiling
Gloria Terlosky
Councilwoman
TerloskyG@waltonhillsohio.gov